Kids Library Home

Welcome to the Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

     
Available items only
Book Cover
E-Audio
Author Nelson, Marilyn.

Title American ace [electronic resource]. Marilyn Nelson.

Imprint New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2016.

Copies

Edition Unabridged.
Description 1 online resource (2 audio files) : digital
Playing Time 01:21:38
Description spoken word spw rdacontent
audio s rdamedia
computer c rdamedia
online resource cr rdacarrier
audio file rda
Note Unabridged.
Performer Narrator: Marilyn Nelson.
Summary This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter’s confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father.   But the only clues to this birth father’s identity are a class ring and a pair of pilot’s wings. And so Connor takes it upon himself to investigate—a pursuit that becomes even more pressing when Dad is hospitalized after a stroke. What Connor discovers will lead him and his father to a new, richer understanding of race, identity, and each other.
Audience Text Difficulty 3 - Text Difficulty 4
780 Lexile.
System Details Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 38335 KB).
Subject Young Adult Fiction.
Poetry.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre/Form Electronic books.
Added Author Nelson, Marilyn.
ISBN 9780147525789 (sound recording)

 
    
Available items only